Physics and Astronomy Faculty and Staff Listing


Chair    Full-time Faculty    Adjunct & Visiting Faculty    Part Time Faculty    Professor Emeritus / Retired Faculty   
Planetarium and Outreach     Staff    Research Personnel   

For further information about a faculty member, click on his or her name or picture.


Chair

  
Naik, Ratna
Title Professor & Chair 
Office# 372 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2721
E-Mail rnaik@wayne.edu



Full-time Faculty
  
Thomas, Robert
Title Dean & Professor 
Office# 2155 Old Main
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter and Applied Physics
Phone (313) 577-2519
E-Mail aa0817@wayne.edu


  
Atems, Elisabeth
Title Lecturer 
Office# 362 Physics
Phone (313) 577-1203
E-Mail atems@physics.wayne.edu

  
Bonvicini, Giovanni
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 344 Physics
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics and Astrophysics
Phone (313) 577-1444
E-Mail ad6204@wayne.edu


  
Bowen, David
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 216 Physics
Research Area Science, computers, creativity, internet
Phone (313) 577-1498
E-Mail aa2012@wayne.edu
Web Site www.is.wayne.edu/drbowen/welcome.htm


  
Chang, Jhy-Jiun
Title Professor 
Office# 293 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-3386
E-Mail aa3926@wayne.edu


  
Cinabro, David
Title Professor 
Office# 333 Physics
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics And Astrophysics
Phone (313) 577-2918
E-Mail cinabro@physics.wayne.edu


  
Conn, Jeffery
Title Senior Lecturer, Public Relations
Office# 220 Physics
Research Area
Phone (313) 577-7816
E-Mail jconn@sun.science.wayne.edu
Web Site www.clas.wayne.edu/mams


  
Cormier, Thomas
Title Professor 
Office# 349 Physics
Research Area Experimental Nuclear Physics
Phone (313) 577-0750
E-Mail aa1015@wayne.edu


  
Gavin, Sean
Title Professor 
Office# 320 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Nuclear Physics
Phone (313) 577-0156
E-Mail sean@physics.wayne.edu


  
Harr, Robert
Title Professor 
Office# 341 Physics
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics
Phone (313) 577-2677
E-Mail robert.harr@wayne.edu


  
Hoffmann, Peter
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 387 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-4573
E-Mail hoffmann@wayne.edu


  
Huang, Zhi-Feng
Title Assistant Professor 
Office# 356 Phyiscs
Research Area Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2791
E-Mail huang@wayne.edu
Web Site www.physics.wayne.edu/~huang


  
Huang, Jian
Title Assistant Professor 
Office# 385 Physics
Research Area  
Phone (313) 577-0564
E-Mail jianhuang@wayne.edu


  
Karchin, Paul
Title Professor 
Office# 343
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics
Phone (313) 577-5424
E-Mail aa2553@wayne.edu


  
Keyes, Paul
Title Professor 
Office# 239 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2606
E-Mail aa1107@wayne.edu


  
Kuo, Pao-Kuang
Title Professor 
Office# 235 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-6188
E-Mail pkkuo@wayne.edu


  
Lawes, Gavin
Title Associate Professor
Office# 391 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2774
E-Mail av4599@wayne.edu


  
Mattson, Mark
Title Assistant Professor Research 
Office# FNAL
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics
Phone
E-Mail mattson@fnal.gov


  
Morgan, Caroline
Title Professor 
Office# 272 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2746
E-Mail aa0047@wayne.edu


  
Mukhopadhyay, Ashis
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 258 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2775
E-Mail ar8678@wayne.edu


  
Nadgorny, Boris
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 389 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2757
E-Mail ai7051@wayne.edu


  
Padmanabhan, Karur
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 364 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-3005
E-Mail ad2639@wayne.edu


  
Payson, Scott
Title Academic Services Officer / Instructor 
Office# 166 Physics
Research Area Science, computers, creativity, internet
Phone (313) 577-3280
E-Mail payson@wayne.edu


  
Petrov, Alexey A
Title Associate Professor 
Office# 358 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Particle Physics
Phone (313) 577-2739
E-Mail apetrov@wayne.edu
Web Site www.clas.wayne.edu/faculty/apetrov


  
Pruneau, Claude
Title Professor, Planetarium Director
Office# 322 Physics
Research Area Experimental Nuclear Physics
Phone (313) 577-1813
E-Mail pruneau@physics.wayne.edu


  
Rehse, Steven J
Title Assistant Professor 
Office# 285 Physics
Research Area Experimental Atomic Physics
Phone (313) 577-2411
E-Mail srehse@physics.wayne.edu
Web Site www.clas.wayne.edu/faculty/rehse


  
Sakamoto, Takeshi
Title Assistant Professor 
Office# 287 Physics
Research Area Biophysics and Biomedical physics
Phone (313) 577-2970
E-Mail Sakamoto@wayne.edu
Web Site www.physics.wayne.edu/~myosin16/


  
Saperstein, Alvin
Title Professor 
Office# 233 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Physics, Issues of Weapons of Mass Destruction
Phone (313) 577-2733
E-Mail ams@physics.wayne.edu


  
Sharma, Monika
Title Assistant Professor Research
Office#                  316
Phone (313) 577-4569
E-Mail dy5559@wayne.edu


  
Talagala, Punya
Title Senior Lecturer 
Office# 262 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-8220
E-Mail ad9142@wayne.edu


  
Voloshin, Sergei
Title Professor 
Office# 345 Physics
Research Area Experimental Nuclear Physics
Phone (313) 577-1630
E-Mail ag6533@wayne.edu


  
Wadehra, Jogindra
Title Associate Department Chair 
Office# 264 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Atomic Physics
Phone (313) 577-2740
E-Mail wadehra@wayne.edu


  
Zhou, Zhixian
Title Assistant Professor 
Office# 243 Physics
Research Area Condensed Matter
Phone (313) 577-2751
E-Mail zxzhou@wayne.edu
Web Site www.physics.wayne.edu/~zxzhou/



Adjunct & Visiting Faculty

  
Auner, Gregory
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# 3123 Engineering
Research Area Smart Sensors and Integrated Microsystems
Phone (313) 577-3904
E-Mail gauner@ece.eng.wayne.edu


  
Avrutsky, Ivan
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# 3142 Engineering
Research Area Micro- and nano-scale photonics, laser physics
Phone (313) 577-4801
E-Mail ivan.avrutsky@wayne.edu


  
Bellwied, Rene
Title Adjunct Professor  
Office# Univ. of Texas, Houston, TX
Research Area Experimental Nuclear Physics
Phone (313) 577-5407
E-Mail aa1375@wayne.edu


  
Buc, Elizabeth
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office#
Research Area Applied Physics
Phone
E-Mail gertle@comcast.net


  
Duric, Neb
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# Hudson Webber 540.2
Research Area Computed Ultrasound Risk Evaluation Project
Phone (313) 576-8706
E-Mail duric@karmanos.org


  
Han, Xiaoyan
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# 3140 Engineering
Research Area Infrared imaging, nondestructive evaluations.
Phone (313) 577-3646
E-Mail xhan@ece.eng.wayne.edu


  
Milstene, Caroline
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# 337 Physics
Research Area Experimental Particle Physics
Phone (313) 577-5338
E-Mail caroline@fnal.gov


  
Naik, Vaman
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office#
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter
Phone (313) 593-5277
E-Mail vmnaik@umich.edu


  
Nazri, Abbas
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office#
Research Area Science, computers, creativity, internet
Phone
E-Mail eh5307@wayne.edu


  
Thakur, Jagdish
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office# 372
Research Area Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2104
E-Mail jagdish@wayne.edu
Web Site physics.wayne.edu/~JThakur


  
Vaishnava, Prem
Title Adjunct Professor 
Office#
Research Area  Applied Physics
Phone (810) 762-7933
E-Mail vaishna@kettering.edu



Part Time Faculty

  
Kumar, Anupam
Title Part-time Faculty 
Office#
Phone  
E-Mail ed2747@wayne.edu


  
Widjaja, Noppi
Title Part-time Faculty 
Office#
Phone  
E-Mail eb8607@wayne.edu


Professor Emeritus / Retired Faculty

  
Bohm, Henry
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 283 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2708
E-Mail bohm@physics.wayne.edu


  
Chen, Juei-Teng
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 139 Physics
Research Area Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Phone (313) 577-2756
E-Mail aa2458@wayne.edu


  
Denman, Harry
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 212 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2731
E-Mail ah2645@wayne.edu


  
Dunifer, Gerald
Title Professor Emeritus, Outreach
Office# 289 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2751
E-Mail dunifer@physics.wayne.edu


  
Favro, Lawrence
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 281 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2971
E-Mail skip@thermal.physics.wayne.edu


  
Fradkin, David
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office#
Phone
E-Mail FradkinD@worldnet.att.net


  
Gupta, Suraj
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office#
Phone
E-Mail gupta@physics.wayne.edu


  
Kauppila, Walter
Title Professor Emeritus, Outreach
Office# 266 Physics
Research Area Experimental Atomic Physics
Phone (313) 577-2780
E-Mail ab2302@wayne.edu


  
Kim, Yeong
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office#
Phone
E-Mail ywkim@physics.wayne.edu


  
Rolnick, William B
Title Professor Emeritus
Office# 218 Physics
Research Area Theoretical Particle Physics
Phone (313) 577-2734
E-Mail wrolnick@physics.wayne.edu


  
Stein, Talbert
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 256 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2713
E-Mail tstein@wayne.edu


  
Stewart, Melbourne
Title Professor Emeritus 
Office# 241 Physics
Phone (313) 577-6194
E-Mail stewart@physics.wayne.edu



Staff

  
Chen, Peter
Title Systems Administrator 
Office# 381
Phone (313) 577-9397
E-Mail pchen@sun.science.wayne.edu


  
Cowen, Delores
Title Administrative Matters AA II
Office# 137 Physics
Phone (313) 577-6187
E-Mail ab5940@wayne.edu


  
King, Doris
Title Administrative Assistant AA II
Office# 141 Physics
Phone (313) 577-0050
E-Mail deking@wayne.edu


  
Montgomery, LaShara
Title Secretary IV
Office# 135 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2720
E-Mail lashara@wayne.edu


  
Pitts, Wynell
Title Secretary III
Office# 135 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2721
E-Mail wlpitts@wayne.edu


  
Rumbers, Audrey
Title Administrative Assistant II
Office# 347 Physics
Phone (313) 577-7951
E-Mail arumbers@physics.wayne.edu



Planetarium and Outreach Staff outreach@physics.wayne.edu

  
Jeffrey Conn
Title Senior Lecturer, Public Relations
Office# 220 Physics
Phone (313) 577-7816
E-Mail jconn@sun.science.wayne.edu
Websitewww.clas.wayne.edu/mams


  
Pat Domanski
Title Instructor/Marketing
Office# 143 Physics
Phone 313-577-2107
E-Mail au7808@wayne.edu


  
Paul Drallos
Title Instructor
Office# 143 Physics
Phone 313-577-2107
E-Mail pdrallos@tir.com


  
Gerald Dunifer
Title Professor Emeritus, Outreach
Office# 289 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2751
E-Mail dunifer@physics.wayne.edu


  
Walter Kauppila
Title Professor Emeritus, Outreach
Office# 266 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2780
E-Mail ab2302@wayne.edu


  
Dawn Niedermiller
Title Instructor/Coordinator
Office# 313-577-2107
Phone 143 Physics
E-Mail dniedermiller@wayne.edu


  
Claude Pruneau
Title Professor, Planetarium Director
Office# 322 Physics
Phone (313) 577-1813
E-Mail pruneau@physics.wayne.edu


Research Personnel

  
Blechman, Andrew
Title PostDoctoral Research Associate 
Office# 385 physics
Phone (313) 577-1409
E-Mail ef7299@wayne.edu


  
Gutierrez, Alfredo
Title Research Engineer 
Office# 346 Physics
Phone (313) 577-5690
E-Mail alfredo@physics.wayne.edu


  
Li, Qingli
Title Research Engineer 
Office# 339 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2781
E-Mail qingli@physics.wayne.edu


  
Mishra, Debabrata
Title PostDoctoral Research Associate
Office#  
Phone  
E-Mail ep5509@wayne.edu


  
Palivnov, Alexei
Title Research Assistant 
Office# 362 Physics
Phone (313) 577-1203
E-Mail palivnov@physics.wayne.e


  
Pompei, Fred
Title Instrument Designer 
Office# 037 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2726
E-Mail pompei@physics.wayne.edu


  
Sakharov, Alexandre
Title PostDoctoral Research Associate 
Office# CERN
Phone
E-Mail asakharo@mail.cern.ch


  
Sebastian, Alan
Title Research Engineer 
Office# 170 Physics
Phone (313) 577-2699
E-Mail ae7223@wayne.edu